TARS HF WPX Contest Winners Announced

At the May TARS meeting, Stan Zawrotny, K4SBZ announced the winners of the first TARS HF WPX Contest. This contest was held using the CQ Worldwide WPX Contest on March 28-29, 2015 as a framework. First Place in the High Power category went to Gerry Gross, WA6POZ, with Stan Zawrotny, K4SBZ, taking Second Place. In the Low Power category, Theo Titus, K4MVL, won First Place, Bob Clark, K9HVW, came in Second and Jeff Lockwood, N4TML, took Third Place.

Comparing scores worldwide and nationally, Theo’s 302,112 points ranked him 218th (top 14%) worldwide and 34th  (top 8%) nationally in the Low Power category. Gerry’s 431,364 points in the High Power class put him in the top 30% nationally and 35% worldwide. Other participants can view their scores compared with other entries at http://www.cqwpx.com/claimed.htm?mode=ph.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.